The Lovely Bones

The Lovely Bones is a 2002 novel by Alice Sebold. It is the story of a teenage girl who, after being raped and murdered, watches from her personal Heaven as her family and friends struggle to move on with their lives while she comes to terms with her own death. The novel received much critical praise and became an instant bestseller. A film adaptation of the novel, directed by Peter Jackson who personally purchased the rights, was released in American theatres on January 15, 2010, and in the UK on February 15, 2010.

(source : wikipedia.com)

I got my book last saturday. I was planning to buy a Nicholas Sparks book but I’ve read it’s summary at the back and it was interesting.

Image

It was really good even though I still haven’t finished it. My classmates told me that the movie is also good & dramatic ( which I still haven’t seen ). The movie was released last 2009, The film stars Susan Sarandon, Amanda Michalka and Stanley Tucci. The film received various accolades, including a Golden Globe, Screen Actors Guild, BAFTA and Academy Award nominations.

Hmm tell me.. is it good? I bet it is! :)

 

Happy Reading.

~Diana

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Lovely Bones

Leave a Reply

