Confessions of a Shopaholic

For the first time I’ve watched Confessions of a Shopaholic. I can tell it was really awesome indeed inspiring. It is a romantic comedy film released last 2009 based on the novel by Sophie Kinsella & directed by P.J. Hogan. Starring Isla Fisher as Rebecca Bloomwood & Hugh Dancy  as Luke Brandon.

It it such a great movie, I can relate! I mean I just love to shop without realizing that sometimes i don’t even need it. This movie is mind-blowing. She (Rebecca ) just buy & buy until going through the limit of her credit card with a debt that costs thousands of dollars. Until he met Luke form a magazine company and asked Becky to write at a financial column. Which is really funny because Rebecca herself loves to spend. But she became successful with it tho. So I was really inspired. I mean not only in not to spend money in what you don’t need but also in writing. Everytime she goes to a store a manequin speaks & move and is encouraging her to buy clothes & shoes. Which also happens to me, all the time. It says in the article that she wrote that shopping is not an investment or sale is… etc. (i forgot ). Which is very true! Admit it you can’t avoid buying when it’s sale, sparkly dresses & shoes, cute purses, elegant coats. But look after a month or so or maybe a year. Will you still love it like the way you do when you first got it? You will buy a new one because there’s a new release, that one that you bought will just be in your closet sleeping. Do you think it’s worth it? I would say YES! I mean I bought it and I love it. Not gonna lie but seriously. But later on you will rarely wear it and say that it is old so you’re just going to put it in your closet.

Looks like me. lol.

You see that’s what you need to do………….. to clean up. I can’t tell you to trash up what you don’t need because me myself won’t do it either. So let’s just all control our wallets & temptations. Stay wallet-locked. :)

 

~Diana

3 thoughts on “Confessions of a Shopaholic

Leave a Reply

