The Avengers

“The Avengers (classified in the UK and Ireland under the title Avengers Assemble) is a 2012 American epic superhero film produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Pictures,1 based on the Marvel Comics superhero team of the same name. It is the sixth installment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The film was scripted and directed by Joss Whedon and features an ensemble cast that includes Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Tom Hiddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, and Cobie Smulders. In The Avengers, Nick Fury, director of the peacekeeping organization S.H.I.E.L.D., recruits Iron Man, Hulk, Thor, and Captain America to form a team that must stop Thor’s brother Loki from enslaving the human race.?” – Wiki

Oh hai. Can’t avoid the Avengers fever? Well, you should give it a try! April 25, the first day of showing of The Avengers here in Manila. And everyone was like “oh, can’t wait to watch it” and so on and so forth. It’s like everybody was looking forward in watching this movie. Well of course who wouldn’t want to watch Iron Man, Thor, Black Widow, Hulk & Captain America + Loki in one movie? I watched it in it’s very first day. First we went to Trinoma. And oh… the line is so long! Wouldn’t risk my time in just lining up, Meron pa namang mall sa kabila eh! And so we went to SM north edsa instead ( The block) . To my surprise the the line wasn’t that long and it wasn’t crowded. They’ve only got 4 cinema houses all for the Avengers, so no problem.    After we got our ticket (a.k.a. a card that you need to enter through the barriers or what you call that, just like in the train stations isn’t good) why? Because you don’t have the copy of our seat number! I mean what if you forgot it? Maybe it’s much cooler to use those cards as tickets but no, not for me. Anyways, first part of the movie is killing me. Ugh, how I hate LOKI!!!!

At first the actions, fight scenes looks real.. but their NYC scenes didn’t got me. I just thought that it was too overrated. And the camera tricks was too obvious. I want it to be more realistic tho. :(

Maybe I am the only one who actually fall asleep in the middle of the movie. It’s not that I am bored… I just can’t understand their conversation, and oh I didn’t fall asleep in the climax parts.

Awwww, The Incredible Hulk <3

My favorite.

I watched Iron Man, and Iron Man 2. Excuse me for not watching Captain America :(. But I do really want to watch it. I’ll just wait for it’s DVD release!

All in all, The movie was good. I can’t say that it is so awesome or like the best movie ever. Just good. :). Well, they did a very great job too.

 

Not really a die hard fan.

~Diana

Ugh, Scarlett is so hot. Girl Crush.

2 thoughts on “The Avengers

Leave a Reply

